Manage Your File-Sharing Settings in OneDrive

Stop or change sharing:

You can stop sharing an item, see who it's shared with, or change the permissions others have to it, if you're the owner of the item.

 

1. Select the file or folder you want to stop sharing.

2. Select Information Icon in the upper-right corner to open the Details pane.

 

 

3. Select Manage access. On the Details pane, under the Has Access header, you'll see the People icon, the Links icon, and/or the Email icon. These options vary depending on how you have shared the file or folder.

  • To stop sharing the file entirely, click Stop sharing.
  • To delete a sharing link, click the ... next to the link, then click the X next to the link to remove it. (You'll get a prompt asking you if you're sure you want to delete the link - if so, click Delete link.)
  • To stop sharing with specific people, expand the list under a specific people link and click the X to remove someone.
  • To change permissions or stop sharing with someone who has direct access, under Direct Access, click the drop down next to the person's name and choose the option that you want ​​​​

 

You can also manage a file or folder’s sharing permissions through the OneDrive desktop app for Windows 7, Windows 10, and Mac. All you need to do is right-click the shared file or folder in your OneDrive folder on your computer, and select Share, then select More ( ... > Manage access, and a dialog box will open on your desktop so you can make you selections as described above.

Details

Article ID: 117872
Created
Wed 10/7/20 5:58 PM
Modified
Tue 10/20/20 1:07 PM